European Work and Employment Research Centre

The DYNAMO project is a ten-country comparative study of the 'Dynamics of national employment models' (DYNAMO), led by Steffen Lehndorff and Gerhard Bosch at the Institut Arbeit und Technik in Germany. Starting in August 2004, it has three years of funding from the European Commission, 6 th Framework Programme, Priority 7 Research Area 3: 'the variety of paths towards a knowledge society'.

The project seeks to a) develop a joint theoretical framework for comparative analysis of national models of employment; b) analyse recent changes in national employment models and assess the main drivers of change; c) undertake an empirical study of employing organizations within selected sectors to assess whether or not there is evidence of sector specific responses to pressures for change; and d) assess the prospects for convergence towards a European model and the effectiveness of the European Employment Strategy.

For complete information about the DYNAMO project please check the project's website at www.dynamoproject.eu

Team members

Country Institutions Contact persons Email 

DE

Institut Arbeit und Technik

Gerhard Bosch

Steffen Lehndorff

bosch@iatge.de

lehndorff@iatge.de

UK

European Work and Employment Research Centre at the Manchester Business School

Jill Rubery

Damian Grimshaw

Jill.Rubery@manchester.ac.uk

damian.p.grimshaw@manchester.ac.uk

SE

School of Management and Economics at Växjö University

Dominique Anxo

dominique.anxo@economics.gu.se

EIR

Employment Research Centre, Trinity College Dublin

James Wickham

jwickham@tcd.ie

FR

Centre Lillois d'Etudes et de Recherches Sociologiques et Economiques

Florence Jany-Catrice

florence.jany-catrice@univ-lille1.fr

thierry.ribault@ifresi.univ-lille1.fr

FR

Groupe de Recherche Interdisciplinaire sur les Organisations et le Travail au Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers,

Michel Lallement

lallemen@cnam.fr

ES

Grup d'Estudis Sociològics sobre la Vida Quotidiana i el Treball, Fac. Ciències Polítiques i Sociologia,

Faustino Miguélez Lobo

quit@uab.es

fausto.miguelez@uab.es

Albert.Recio@uab.es

IT

Fondazione G. Brodolini

Annamaria Simonazzi

Diego Teloni

annamaria.simonazzi@uniroma1.it

progetti@fondazionebrodolini.it

EL

Centre for Social Morphology and Social Policy

Maria Karamessini

mkarames@panteion.gr

AT

Forschungs- und Beratungsstelle Arbeitswelt

Jörg Flecker

flecker@forba.at

HU

Centre for European Employment Studies at the Institute of Political Science of Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Budapest

Andras Toth

Laszlo Andor

tothand@mtapti.hu

laszlo.andor@bkae.hu

About EWERC

The European Work and Employment Research Centre was established in 1994 to build upon and develop expertise in comparative and inter-disciplinary research in the area of work and employment.

Contact us

  • Address: 
    Alliance Manchester Business School
    Booth Street East
    Manchester
    M13 9SS, UK

  • Phone: +44 (0) 161 306 1320

paykasa bozdurma