Accounting & Finance

Seminars & Events

The Division of Accounting and Finance has one of the most active visiting speaker programmes in the UK. If you have questions regarding the seminars, please contact Sangita Mistry on 0161 275 0447 or sangita.mistry@manchester.ac.uk

Accounting & finance seminars 2018/19

DATE VENUE TYPE SPEAKER TITLE
Wednesday 19 September 1:45-3.30pm Theatre 2 Crawford House Finance    
Wednesday 19 September 2-4pm Room B4 AMBS East Accounting  Tony Kang University of Nebraska-Lincoln   
Wednesday 26 September 1:45-3:30pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Finance    
Wednesday 3 October 1:45-3.30pm Room B3 AMBS East Finance    
Wednesday 3 October 2-4pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Accounting Keith Hoskin University of Birmingham  
Wednesday 10 October 1:45-3:30pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Finance    
Wednesday 17 October 2-4pm Room 5.1 Crawford House  Accounting Internal qualitative research seminar  
Thursday 18 October 1:45-3:30pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Finance    
Wednesday 24 October 1:45-3.30pm Room B10 AMBS East Finance    
Wednesday 24 October 2-4pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Accounting Ed Vosselman Radboud University  
Wednesday 31 October 1:45-3:30pm Room B3 AMBS East  Finance    
Wednesday 31 October 2-4pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Accounting Martin Messner University of Innsbruck  
Wednesday 7 November 1:45-3.30pm Room B10 AMBS East Finance    
Wednesday 14 November 1:45-3:30pm Room B10 AMBS East Finance    
Friday 16 November 2-4pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Accounting T J Wong University of Southern California  
Wednesday 21 November 1:45-3:30pm Finance    
Wednesday 21 November 2-4pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Accounting Mariann Liguori Queen's University Belfast  
Wednesday 28 November 1:45-3:30pm Room B3 AMBS East Finance    
Wednesday 28 November 2-4pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Accounting Mingzhu Wang King's College London  
Wednesday 5 December 1:30-3:30pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Finance    
Thursday 6 December 2:45-4:30pm Room 5.1 Crawford House Finance    
         

About

We are the largest grouping of accounting and finance scholars in the UK, building on almost 50 years of research in Manchester, and one of the leading centres for research across the world.

Contact us

  • Address: 
    Manchester Accounting & Finance Group
    Alliance Manchester Business School
    Booth Street East
    Manchester
    M13 9SS, UK

  • Phone: +44 (0) 161 275 6333